Convicts sentenced to a 5 years' exile in 1938

Convicts sentenced to a 5 years' exile in 1938

A small, but very notable stream of exiles with a 5 years' term got to our region early in 1938. It was the families of those who had been sentenced in March and October 1937 by itinerant sessions (in Krasnoyarsk) of the Military Kollegium of the USSR Supreme Court.

In February 1938 the OSO of the NKVD "legalized" the formal documents for a five years' term of exile in Turukhansk, imposed on all family members of full age. Until navigation was again possible in the summer they were kept in the Krasnoyarsk in prison.

Here we should give a little explanation. We are mistaken to believe that solely the big heads of the authorities happened to get under the Military Kollegium: among those who had been sentenced by the Military Kollegium of the Supreme Court, there were lots of (although apparently not the majority) simple workers, such as railwaymen, school teachers and shop men from village shops.

We are not aware of any cases that convicts sentenced to a five years' exile and coming from other regions, were deported to Turukhansk or any other places within our region.

We also do not know about any cases that families of convicts were sent into exile by the decision of itinerant sessions of the Military Kollegium of the Supreme Court in July 1938. 


Home

Пятилетники 1938 года


Небольшой, но примечательный поток ссыльных со сроком 5 лет датируется в нашем регионе началом 1938 года. Это были семьи осуждённых выездными сессиями (в Красноярске) ВК ВС СССР в марте и октябре 1937 года.

В феврале 1938 года ОСО НКВД "оформило" всем совершеннолетним членам этих семей по 5 лет ссылки в Туруханске. Эти семьи проживали в самых разных концах региона: в Красноярске и Ачинске, в Хакасии, в Артёмовске (Ольховке) на юге края, в Канске, в Ингаше и Тинской на крайнем востоке края. И все были сосланы в Туруханск. До начала летней навигации их держали в Красноярской тюрьме.

Здесь нам кажется нелишним маленькое пояснение. Не следует считать, что под Военную коллегию попало одно лишь крупное начальство: среди осуждённых ВК ВС было очень много простых рабочих, в том числе железнодорожников, были школьные учителя и продавцы из сельпо.

Нам неизвестны случаи ссылки в Туруханск или другие места нашего региона таких же пятилетников из каких-либо других регионов. Нам также неизвестны случаи ссылки семей осуждённых выездной сессией ВК ВС в июле 1938 года.

Материалы по теме

Свидетельства


На главную страницу На оглавление обзора На предыдущую страницу На следующую страницу