Deportation subsequent to camp terms

Deportation subsequent to camp terms

Introduction

This chapter treats the enforcement of deportations pursuent to the ukase (decree) of the USSR Supreme Soviet Presidium dated February 21st, 1948 "On the sending of particularly dangerous state criminals into exile, for the purpose of serving of their terms in settlements situated in far-away places of the USSR". In this decree there was no mention of any duration of internal exile, and only later it turned out that this implied a "settlement forever". This ukase contained a listing of places of exile: the "Kolyma district", several regions in Kazakhstan, as well as the Novosibirsk region and the region of Krasnoyarsk. But this compellingly were the territories "50 km north of the Transsiberian railroad".

No new files were issued on the convictions to internal exile; the punishment measures were inflicted on the basis of the "old" files, i.e. for a one and only offence (which, besides, had been invented) they determined to set another term.

The formalities for the internal exile had to be legalized by the OSO (Special Board) of the MGB (Ministery for State Security).The number of "particularly dangerous people" practically referred to the complete section (§) 58 (counter-revolutionary crimes), with the exception of sections 58.10 and 58.12 (ChSIR = members of the family of an enemy of the people).

In fact, everything, or almost everything, turned out to take a different course. Already in 1950 these exiles could get either to Krasnoyarsk or to Kansk, Achinsk and Nasarovo, to any place where more or less qualified labor forces were required. Fairly often, former prisoners, who had been convicted "merely" of section 58-10, were sent into exile after their camp term and even given the "letter formulation" SDE (socially dangerous element).

As a matter of fact, the notion of "internal exile subsequent to a camp term" is yet more far-reaching and comprehensive.

First of all, they sometimes (not very often) wrote out an exile term already within the sentence of the legal organ (usually some kind of tribunal); thus, the prisoner would be sent into internal exile immediately after his release from custody "on an entirely legal basis," namely the sentence.

Secondly, the Special Board in some cases amended parts (the rest) of the camp term into internal exile. Either at the end (or straight before the end) of the camp term just this Special Board "put an extra" term on just this "case" - not to be spent in a camp, but in exile.

Similar cases are not going to be treated in detail in this survey, as they are more or less isolated instances, although they were not rare. In this context it is difficult to talk of definite streams of exiles (except, maybe, the exile of wives of traitors to the motherland from the Temlag (Temnikovsk corrective labor camp) in the year 1940, when the camp term was amended into exile (see section 10.1). 


Home

Послелагерная ссылка


Введение

В этом разделе речь пойдёт о ссылке по Указу ПВС СССР от 21 февраля 1948 года "О направлении особо опасных государственных преступников по отбытии наказания в ссылку на поселение в отдалённые местности СССР". В самом этом указе ещё ничего не говорилось о сроке ссылки, и только позднее выяснилось, что это "вечное поселение". В этом указе были названы места ссылки: "район Колымы", некоторые области Казахстана, а также Новосибирская область и Красноярский край, но здесь обязательно "на 50 км севернее Транссибирской магистрали".

Никаких новых дел для осуждения на ссылку не заводили, - "меру наказания" полагалось выписывать по "старому" делу, то есть за одно (и то вымышленное) деяние решили назначать второе наказание.

Ссылку должно было оформлять ОСО (особое совещание) МГБ. В число "особо опасных" включалась практически вся 58 статья, кроме пунктов 10 и 12 (ЧСИР).

В жизни всё или почти всё оказалось не так. Уже с 1950 г. эти ссыльные могли попасть и в Красноярск, и в Канск, и в Ачинск, и в Назарово, - везде, где только требовалась более или менее квалифицированная рабочая сила. Не так уж редки случаи, когда в послелагерную ссылку гнали бывших узников с "чистой" 58-10, и даже с "литерной статьёй" СОЭ (социально-опасный элемент).

Вообще-то понятие "послелагерная ссылка" на самом деле значительно шире.

Во-первых, иногда (не очень часто) уже в приговоре судебного органа (обычно какого-нибудь трибунала), через запятую после лагерного срока, выписывали срок ссылки, и тогда по окончании лагерного срока узника сразу отправляли в ссылку "на совершенно законных основаниях", по приговору.

Во-вторых, в некоторых случаях часть (остаток) лагерного срока ОСО заменяло на ссылку. Или в конце (или перед самым концом) лагерного срока это же ОСО "накидывало" по тому же самому "делу" дополнительный срок - не лагерный, а ссыльный.

Подобные случаи мы не будем детально рассматривать в нашем обзоре, так как они, хотя не были так уж редки, имели разрозненный характер. Применительно к ним трудно говорить о выраженных потоках (кроме, быть может, ссылки жён-ЧСИР из Темлага в 1940 г., в порядке замены ссылкой лагерного срока, см. в п. 10.1).

Материалы по теме:

Документы

Мемуары, художественные произведения

Научные работы

Публикации

Свидетельства


На главную страницу На оглавление обзора На предыдущую страницу На следующую страницу