Total deportation for reasons of national indication

Total deportation for reasons of national indication

Introduction

Under international law deportations for reasons of national indication are considered as being a variety of genocide. Thus, a period of limitation is not being applicable, exactly as it is not applicable for crimes against mankind. By the way, in Russia not a single person involved in these crimes ever appeared before court.

We have to specify that, firstly, deportations for reasons of national indication did not necessarily correspond to the ethnic structure of the exiles and, secondly, were absolutely not of any common nature. The reasons for this were mixed families. If, for example, a Russian woman refused to give up her husband, - a Finn or a Volga German, she was forced into exile and put under "special registration" (military command), exactly like her husband and children. Vice versa, women of an "anti-Soviet" nationality were usually not hit by such events, as long as they were the wives of "ethnically acceptable" husbands.

The first common deportation in the USSR for reasons of national indication was the deportation of Far-East Koreans in Middle Asia in 1937 and 1938. Our region was not affected by this deportation.

Exiled "Soviet"-Germans were only deported to our region from the Autonomous Republic of Volga-Germans (1941) and from Ingermanland (1942, together with Finns). In this survey both streams will be treated separately. Besides, in 1945, Ukraina-Germans, "repatriates" from Germany (s. section 7.3), were exiled to our region. Deportations of Germans from the Crimea and the Donetsk-Basin, the North-Caucasus and the Lower Volga Region (Kamyshin, Sarepta) were directed into different regions. Similar observations can be made on the deportations of the Crimea-Asov Greeks, as well as the deportations of Greeks in the late 40s.

Not a single stream of exiles from the Crimea, not a single stream of exiled native peoples from the North-Caucasus, except for the Kalmyks, came into our region. 


Home

Тотальные депортации по национальному признаку


Введение

Согласно положениям международного права, депортации по национальному признаку представляют собой разновидность геноцида. Таким образом, к ним, как к преступлениям против человечества, не применяются сроки давности. В Российской Федерации, впрочем, никогда не представало перед судом ни одно лицо, причастное к этим преступлениям.

Следует уточнить, что депортации по национальному признаку, во-первых, не были абсолютно однородными по этническому составу ссыльных, а во-вторых, не были абсолютно поголовными. Причиной этого являлись смешанные семьи. Например, если русская жена не соглашалась отречься от своего мужа, - финна или поволжского немца, её угоняли в ссылку и ставили на "спецучёт" наравне с мужем и детьми. Наоборот, женщин "антисоветской" национальности обычно не трогали, если они были жёнами "этнически приемлемых" мужей.

Первой в СССР поголовной депортацией по национальному признаку явилась депортация дальневосточных корейцев в Среднюю Азию в 1937 и 1938 годах. Наш регион не был затронут этой депортацией.

При депортации "советских" немцев в наш регион попали только угнанные из АССР НП (в 1941 году) и из Ингерманландии (в 1942 году, вместе с финнами). Здесь эти два потока рассматриваются раздельно. Кроме того, в 1945 году в наш регион попали на ссылку украинские немцы, "репатриированные" из Германии (см. в п. 7.3). Депортации немцев из Крыма и Донбасса, с Северного Кавказа, Нижнего Поволжья (Камышин, Сарепта) были направлены в другие регионы. Аналогично обстояли дела с депортацией крымско-азовских греков и с депортацией греков в конце 40-х годов. Ни один ссыльный поток из Крыма и ни один поток депортаций коренных народов Северного Кавказа, лишь за исключением калмыков, также не попал в наш регион.


На главную страницу На оглавление обзора На предыдущую страницу На следующую страницу