"Naryadniks" (= prisoners sent into exile after their camp term on instruction of the "A" department of the USSR Ministery for State Security)

"Naryadniks" (= prisoners sent into exile after their camp term on instruction of the "A" department of the USSR Ministery for State Security)

 Approximately as of April 1948 they ceased to release political prisoners after the expiration of the period of detention (as they had done before, when they had received passports upon their release). Now they were dispatched into exile via a transport under escort, of course.

These kind of exile transports were not carried out straight to their final destination, but via a transit prison. Upon arrival in the region of exile (Krasnoyarsk in our case) the exiles were also put into prison at first, into a transit cell.

One, two days or a week later "takers" came to the prison in order to buy slave laborers, and they took along to their enterprises those exiles found fit for work: to building sites, mines or timber processing industries, this time without escort. Those exiles who were refused by all "buyers" were usually sent into kolkhoz farms. At the place of internal exile the former prisoners were put under military command. During the first years they had to appear for a check twice or three times a month, from 1953 only once a month.

But for those who were directly sent from the camp into exile, no OSO legalized the formalities: the "A" department of the Ministery of State Security in Moscow, to which all camps had previously sent lists with the names of prisoners, merely issued them an "order." On this order form was usually written only the region of exile; the exact place of exile had already been determined by the local administration of the Ministery of State Security "without any formalities."

Upon their release from the Norillag and the Gorlag many were sent into exile not far from the camps: correspondingly to Norilsk, Dudinka, Kureyka, Podtyosovo, to a sovkhoz named "Taiga" (a subsidiary farm attached to a factory of the Norillag), to Krasnoyarsk (upon release from the 8th camp sector of the Norillag). Other prisoners of the Norillag and the Gorlag, who had been "set at liberty" were sent into internal exile as they used to say at that time, "to the tundra": to settlements on the Taymyr peninsula or to places of geological exploration. We do not know about a single case that people from the Norilsk camps were sent into exile outside the Krasnoyarsk region.

Upon their release from the Kraslag many "Naryadniks" were usually kept in exile in our region as well (although there apparently were exceptions, which were occasionally linked with the places of exile of their families).

"Naryadniks" were deported into our region from entirely different camps: from Inta and Vorkuta (Minlag, Rechlag, Vorkutlag), from the Pechorlag, from Mordovia (Dubravlag), the Urals (Ivdellag, Sevurallag), from Kazakhstan (Karlag, Peschanlag and Steplag), from Omsk (Kamyshlag), from the Novosibirsk and Kemerovo (Siblag) regions, and even from the Lower Amur. Particularly many "naryadniks" were deported into our region from the Irkutsk region:

from the Ozerlag and the Angarlag. We do not know about any cases of deportation from the Kolyma camps into our region. However, they have recorded a few strange cases, such as the deportation from the Vorkutlag to Dudinka (on the habitual way, i.e. through the transit prison in Krasnoyarsk).

The deportation of "naryadniks" to our region did not cease before late in 1955. A few individual cases have been recorded from February and even March 1956.

"Naryadniks" with a short term of exile (5 years or less) were released in the summer and autumn of 1954, on the basis of the "Voroshilov" (in fact, this was the Beriya) amnesty, although this happened with one year's delay. All remaining "naryadniks" were released from exile in April 1956. 


Home

"Нарядники"


Начиная примерно с апреля 1948 г., политзаключённых перестали освобождать по концу срока (как прежде, когда при освобождении им выдавали паспорта). Теперь их отправляли по этапу, и, разумеется, под конвоем, на ссылку. Обычно такие ссыльные этапы шли не напрямую, а через пересылки, т.е. пересыльные тюрьмы. По прибытии их в ссыльный регион (в нашем случае - в Красноярск) ссыльных сначала тоже сажали в тюрьму, в пересыльную камеру.

Через день, два или неделю в тюрьму приезжали "покупатели" за рабсилой и увозили ссыльных, которых сочли работоспособными, на свои предприятия, стройки, в рудники или леспромхозы, - теперь уже без конвоя. Тех ссыльных, от которых отказывались все "покупатели", обычно рассовывали по колхозам. На месте ссылки бывших узников ставили под комендатуру. Первые годы они отмечались у коменданта два раза в месяц, с 1953 года - раз в месяц.

Но тех, кого отправляли в ссылку прямо из лагеря, не оформляло никакое ОСО: на них всего лишь выписывали "наряд" в отделе "А" МГБ, в Москве, куда все лагеря заранее отправляли списки узников, досиживающих последние месяцы своих сроков. В наряде записывали обычно только ссыльный регион, а точное место ссылки определяло уже местное Управление МГБ "в рабочем порядке".

При освобождении из Норильлага и Горлага очень многих оставляли в ссылке рядом с лагерем: соответственно в Норильске, Дудинке, Курейке, Подтёсово, в совхозе (подхозе Норильлага) "Таёжный", в Красноярске (при освобождении с 8-го л/о Норильлага). А часть "освобождённых" узников Норильлага и Горлага отправляли в ссылку, как тогда говорили, "в тундру": по таймырским посёлкам или в геологоразведочные партии. Нам неизвестны случаи отправки в ссылку из норильских лагерей за пределы Красноярского края.

При освобождении из Краслага "нарядников" тоже обычно оставляли в ссылке в нашем регионе (хотя, видимо, бывали исключения, иногда связанные с местом ссылки их семей).

"Нарядников" гнали в ссылку в наш регион из самых разных лагерей: из Инты и Воркуты (Минлаг, Речлаг, Воркутлаг), из Печорлага, из Мордовии (Дубравлаг), с Урала (Ивдельлаг, Севураллаг), из Казахстана (Карлаг, Песчанлаг и Степлаг), из Омска (Камышлаг), из Новосибирской и Кемеровской областей (Сиблаг), и даже с Нижнего Амура. Особенно много "нарядников" ссылали в наш регион из Иркутской области - из Озерлага и Ангарлага. Случаи ссылки в наш регион из колымских лагерей нам неизвестны. Однако зафиксированы такие причудливые случаи, как ссылка из Воркутлага в Дудинку (по обычному маршруту, т.е. через Красноярскую тюрьму).

Ссылка "нарядников" в наш регион не прекращалась вплоть до конца 1955 года. Отдельные случаи ссылки зафиксированы в феврале и даже в марте 1956 г.

"Нарядников"-малосрочников (со сроком 5 лет или меньше) освободили летом и осенью 1954 года, на основании "ворошиловской" (на самом деле бериевской) амнистии 1953 года, хотя и с опозданием на год. Всех остальных "нарядников" освободили из ссылки в апреле 1956 года.

Материалы по теме:

Мемуары, художественные произведения

Публикации


На главную страницу На оглавление обзора На предыдущую страницу На следующую страницу