Deportations from the Altay, including the Autonomous Region of Oyrotia, the provinces of Karasuk and Slavgorod (today Altay region and Republic of Altay, partly the southern districts of the Novosibirsk region, 1930-1932)

Deportations from the Altay, including the Autonomous Region of Oyrotia, the provinces of Karasuk and Slavgorod (today Altay region and Republic of Altay, partly the southern districts of the Novosibirsk region, 1930-1932)

These streams of deportation showed three main directions: the middle reaches of the Yenissey, the middle reaches of the Angara and West-Khakassia. The ethnic structure mainly comprised Ukrainians, Russians and Oyrotians (Altayans).

Deportations from this region to our region already started in March 1930. Exiled farmers from the northwestern part of this region (which today partly belongs to the Novosibirsk region) were deported to Krasnoyarsk by guarded transports, and in summer, when the ice on the river was drifting and navigation was taken up again, they were sent down the Yenissey to the north. Some of these internal exiles were unloaded in the vicinity of Yartsevo (Krivlyak, Nikulino and others); the rest was transported to Igarka. At this time, they deported farmers from the northern districts of the Autonomous Region of Oyrotia to Kansk, by train as well, from which they were carried off in convoys of carts to the Angara River to the Boguchany district (possibly also to the Kezhma district); and there they were scattered all over the villages.

The next stream started flowing to our region in 1931. It was a stream of exiles from the southern and eastern parts of today's Altay Region, which also comprised the foothills districts of the Autonomous Region of Oyrotia. The exiles were also deported in the spring and early in summer, taken to Krasnoyarsk and sent down the Yenissey River to the north, then further up the Angara, where they were off-loaded in the district of Boguchany. Some of the deportees were crowded together in the villages, but the majority was driven into the godforsaken swamps north of the Angara, where they set up the settlement of Muntul. Later, in 1933, some of the exiles were transferred from there to the new settlement of Imba (south of the Angara, today Kezhma district).

Besides, we share some incomplete knowledge on deportations in the year 1931 going from the mountain districts of the Autonomous Region of Oyrotia to Turuchansk. This probably concerns a comparatively small group of internal exiles, since Turuchansk, actually, does not appear as a significant place of deportations of farmers.

The last deportation stream from the Altay is the one that took place in February of the year 1932 from the southern districts of today's Altay Region to Khakassia, to a mine named "Kommunar.". In 1933 or 1934, during wintertime, some of these internal exiles were moved to Abakan, driven across the Yenissey and further into the taiga, to the mouth of the Mosharka, one of the right tributaries of the Kazyr River. Thus arose the settlement of Ust-Mosharka.

Table of main places of deportation from the Altay and the autonomous Region of Oyrotia


Home

Депортации с Алтая, включая Ойротский АО, Карасукский и Славгородский округа (ныне Алтайский край и Республика Алтай, частично южные районы Новосибирской области, 1930-1932 гг.)


Эти ссыльные потоки имели три основных направления: средний Енисей, средняя Ангара и западная Хакасия. Основной этнический состав ссыльных: украинцы, русские и ойроты (алтайцы).

Депортации из этого региона в наш регион начались уже в марте 1930 года. Ссыльных крестьян из северо-западной части этого региона (ныне частично Новосибирской области) пригнали эшелонами в Красноярск, а летом, когда прошёл ледоход и началась навигация, отправили вниз по Енисею. Часть из этих ссыльных выгрузили в окрестностях Ярцево (Кривляк, Никулино и т.п.), остальных увезли в Игарку. В это же время крестьян из северных районов ОАО отправили, тоже по железной дороге, в Канск, оттуда угнали обозом на Ангару, в Богучанский район (возможно, и в Кежемский), и там раскидали по деревням.

Следующий поток пошёл в наш регион в 1931 году. Это был поток ссыльных из южных и восточных районов современного Алтайского края, захвативший ещё и предгорные районы ОАО. Угоняли ссыльных тоже весной или в начале лета, привезли в Красноярск и отправили вниз по Енисею, а затем вверх по Ангаре, и выгрузили в Богучанском районе. Часть депортированных рассовали по сёлам, но основную часть угнали на гиблые болота к северу от Ангары, где появился таким образом посёлок Мунтуль. Позднее, в 1933 году, часть ссыльных оттуда перевели в новый посёлок Имба (на юг от Ангары, ныне в Кежемском районе).

Кроме того, имеются отрывочные сведения о депортации в 1931 году из горных районов ОАО в Туруханск. Вероятно, тут речь идёт о сравнительно небольшой группе ссыльных, так как Туруханск, вообще говоря, не являлся значительным местом крестьянской ссылки.

Последним из ссыльных потоков с Алтая явилась февральская депортация 1932 года из южных районов современного Алтайского края в Хакасию, на рудник "Коммунар". В 1933 или 1934 году, зимой, часть этих ссыльных (не менее 100 семей) увезли в Абакан, перегнали через Енисей и дальше в тайгу, к устью реки Можарка, правого притока Казыра. Так образовался посёлок Усть-Можарка.

Перечень основных мест ссылки депортированных с Алтая и из ОАО

Материалы по теме

Публикации

Свидетельства


На главную страницу На оглавление обзора На предыдущую страницу На следующую страницу