Deportations from the province of Achinsk

Deportations from the province of Achinsk

In our region, the first mass deportation hit the province of Achinsk, in particular the districts of Beryosovka, Nazarov, Bogotol and Achinsk. In February 1930 a few thousand farm families including the children were deported to the north to Makovka (the village of Makovskoe) in the Yenissey district on the Ket' River. They were transported in sledges under the escort of armed guards. Many children and old people died on the way. On the Ket' River the internal exiles were huddled together, some in log huts of local peasants, others in hastily built barracks or even in shelters covered only with branches and leaves. In spring, mass infections broke out. But as luck would have it, early in summer the guards withdrew and the majority of exiles was able to get away from these godforsaken places.

Some families, however, did not succeed in getting away from Makovka. In the autumn of 1930 some of them were taken from Makovka to the gold mines of Sovrudnik (today North-Yenisseysk).

Subsequently, the second half of 1930 and 1931, the right bank of the Chulym River became the main destination of deportations from the province of Achinsk: swamps and burned-out woodlands at its middle and lower reaches (today Tegul'det district, province of Tomsk), and further north to the Chichkayul Basin. One of the less significant places of internal exile is the burned out Chulsk woodlands (today Tyukhtet).

Later, some of the exiles from these territories were moved to the mines of the Tissul district (today Kemerovo region) or to the Saralinsk mines (Northwest-Khakassia), but the majority stayed on the other side of the Chulym River until their final release.

From the southern part of the province of Achinsk, from the Ushur district, they also deported the exiles at first to the Chulym River, but later they started sending them directly to the Saralinsk and other mines in the Northwest-Khakassian mountains, to the Saralinsk and Chebakovsk districts (today Shira) in the Autonomous Region of Khakassia.

In the years 1932-1933, farmers were also sent into internal exile to the Northwest. However, these deportations were already less extensive than those of the years 1930-1931. Thus, we know about the deportation in the summer of 1933 from the southwestern part of the province of Achinsk to Mogochin (on the Ob River where it joins the Chulym). There is also information on deportations from those places carried out in the summer of 1932 to Karkassok (down the Ob River to the north). But they are possibly inexact, and it cannot be ruled out that they also happened in the summer of 1933. 

See:


Home

Депортации из Ачинского округа


В нашем регионе первая массовая депортация постигла Ачинский округ (особенно Березовский, Назаровский, Боготольский, Ачинский районы). В феврале 1930 года несколько тысяч крестьянских семей с детьми и стариками были угнаны далеко на север, в Енисейский р-н, на Маковку (с. Маковское на р. Кеть). Их везли обозами на санях, под милицейским конвоем. По дороге погибло много детей и стариков. На Кети ссыльные ютились кто по избам местных жителей, кто в наскоро построенных бараках или даже шалашах. Весной начались повальные инфекции. Но, к счастью, в начале лета охрану сняли, и большинство ссыльных смогли выбраться из этих гиблых мест.

Некоторым семьям, однако, не удалось выбраться с Маковки. Осенью 1930 г. часть из них отправили с Маковки в Соврудник (ныне Северо-Енисейск), на золотые рудники.

В последующий период, во второй половине 1930 года и в 1931 году, основным направлением депортаций из Ачинского округа стало правобережье Чулыма - болота и гари в его среднем и нижнем течении (ныне в Тегульдетском районе Томской обл.), и далее на север в бассейн реки Чичкаюл. Менее значительным местом ссылки являлась Чульская гарь (ныне Тюхтетского района).

Позднее часть ссыльных с этих территорий переводили на рудники Тисульского района (ныне Кемеровской области) или на Саралинские рудники (северо-запад Хакасии), но большинство ссыльных осталось за Чулымом до самого освобождения.

С юга Ачинского округа, из Ужурского района, сначала тоже гнали на Чулым, но позднее стали отправлять ссыльных прямо на Саралинские и другие рудники в горах северо-западной Хакасии, в Саралинском и Чебаковском (ныне Ширинском) районах ХАО.

В последующий период, в 1932-1933 гг., тоже угоняли крестьян в ссылку на северо-запад, однако эти депортации уже не имели такого масштаба, как в 1930-1931 гг. Так, имеются сведения о депортации летом 1933 года из юго-западной части Ачинского округа в Могочин (на Оби, при впадении в неё Чулыма). Есть также сведения о депортации из тех же мест летом 1932 года в Каргасок (ещё ниже по Оби), но они могут быть неточны, и не исключено, что это тоже происходило летом 1933 года.

Материалы по теме:

Научные работы

Воспоминания, художественные произведения

Публикации

Свидетельства


На главную страницу На оглавление обзора На предыдущую страницу На следующую страницу