"Repeaters"

"Repeaters"

In the spring and particularly in the summer of 1949 (according to our records) they started to carry through repeated arrests of former political prisoners (sometimes even those, who had already served their sentence before the war). Their passports were taken away and they were put into prison, some for 2-3 months, others for a year or more. They usually took them to interrogations endeavouring to "bring up a new case," but as a rule the Special Board of the Ministery of State Security would finally write out an exile term based on the former "old" file. In general such transports of exiles did not go straight to their final destination but through a transit prison. Upon arrival in the region of exile (in our case, Krasnoyarsk) the exiles were at first put into prison, into the transit cell.

One, two days or a week later "takers" came to the prison in order to buy slave laborers, and they took along to their enterprises those exiles found fit for work: to building sites, mines or timber processing industries, this time without escort. Those exiles who were refused by all "buyers" were usually sent into kolkhoz farms. At the place of internal exile the former prisoners were put under military command. During the first years they had to appear for a check twice or three times a month, from 1953 only once a month.

In Norilsk, Dudinka, Kansk and other places the former prisoners were (usually) not put behind bars, but simply summoned to the militia, which took away their passports, tore them into pieces and put the people under military command.

Arrests of "repeaters" in our region: These are firstly arrests of former prisoners who had returned from different camps in 1945-1948 (or earlier), and secondly arrests of those former prisoners who had stayed in our region after their release from the Norillag, Kraslag and other camps. We do not know about any cases, when "repeaters" from our region were exiled to places outside our region.

Besides, "repeaters" from various places were exiled into our region: from Moscow and Leningrad (including the Leningrad region), from the Volga Region, from Central Russia, from West-Siberia. We also know about cases of deportations of "repeaters" into our region from Ukraina and Belorus, but this apparently happened less often.

There were no isolated cases of arrests or convictions to an "eternal settlement" of former prisoners who had been sentenced "merely" under section 58-10 (for example, in West-Siberia, from where they were exiled into our region).

The stream of exiled "repeaters" decreased in 1952. It finally ceased in 1953.

The "repeaters" were released from exile in the summer and autumn of the year 1954, and all of them received passports. However, the ethnic Germans. as well as representatives of other "anti-Soviet nationalities" were simply put into a different category of exiles. They were finally released in 1956. 


Home

"Повторники"


Весной и особенно летом 1949 года (по нашим данным), начались повторные аресты бывших политзаключённых (иногда даже тех, кто отсидел срок ещё до войны). У них забирали паспорта и сажали в тюрьму, - кого-то на 2-3 месяца, кого-то на год и больше. Обычно их гоняли на допросы, стараясь "намотать" новое "дело", но, как правило, в конечном счёте им выписывали ссылку через ОСО МГБ по прежнему, "старому" делу. Затем их отправляли из тюрьмы по этапу, и, разумеется, под конвоем, на ссылку. Обычно такие ссыльные этапы шли не напрямую, а через пересылки, т.е. пересыльные тюрьмы. По прибытии их в ссыльный регион (в нашем случае - в Красноярск) ссыльных сначала тоже сажали в тюрьму, в пересыльную камеру.

Через день, два или неделю в тюрьму приезжали "покупатели" за рабсилой и увозили ссыльных, которых сочли работоспособными, на свои предприятия, стройки, в рудники или леспромхозы, - теперь уже без конвоя. Тех ссыльных, от которых отказывались все "покупатели", обычно рассовывали по колхозам. На месте ссылки бывших узников ставили под комендатуру. Первые годы они отмечались у коменданта два раза в месяц, с 1953 года - раз в месяц.

В Норильске, в Дудинке, в Канске и тому подобных местах бывших узников не сажали за решётку (обычно), а просто вызывали в милицию, забирали и рвали паспорт и ставили под комендатуру.

Аресты "повторников" в нашем регионе - это, во-первых, аресты бывших з/к, вернувшихся из разных лагерей в 1945-1948 гг. (или ранее), и, во-вторых, тех бывших узников, которые остались в нашем регионе после освобождения из Норильлага, Краслага и т.п. Нам неизвестны случаи отправки "повторников" в ссылку из нашего региона за его пределы.

Кроме того, "повторников" гнали в ссылку в наш регион из самых разных мест: из Москвы и Ленинграда (включая также области), с Поволжья, из центральной России, из Западной Сибири. Нам известны также случаи ссылки в наш регион "повторников" из Украины и Беларуси, но это, видимо, случалось реже.

Не были единичны случаи арестов и осуждения на "вечное поселение" бывших узников с "чистой" ст. 58-10 (например, в Западной Сибири, откуда их сослали в наш регион).

Поток ссыльных "повторников" пошёл на убыль в 1952 году. Он окончательно прекратился в 1953 году.

"Повторников" освободили из ссылки летом и осенью 1954 года и выдали всем паспорта. Но этнических немцев, как и представителей других "антисоветских национальностей", просто перевели в другую ссыльную категорию. Из ссылки их окончательно освободили в 1956 году.

Материалы по теме

Мемуары, художественные произведения

Научные работы

Публикации

Свидетельства


На главную страницу На оглавление обзора На предыдущую страницу На следующую страницу